Instagram, is one of the most popular social media applications. It is used by millions of users worldwide. One can use Instagram to share their pictures, stories, and more with their followers, on a private or public account. Not only can you share posts on your Instagram profile but you can also engage with a larger audience with the help of cheap smm panel india.
Also, to most of us, Instagram has become a major chunk consuming our time.
No doubt Instagram become an epicenter of fun and attraction when it comes to dinners, vacations, holidays, or any other visiting plans, Instagram is the medium to plan and show the world your life, but sometimes break becomes integral when social media is overused.
And the urge to take a break from social media involves you deleting or disabling your Instagram account…which later is a task to regain access to your account!
First of all, there are two types of deactivation of the Instagram account…
One is permanent deactivation out of which the account access cannot be regained while on the other hand there is the option of disabling the account temporarily…
Sadly, if you have permanently deleted your Instagram account then you cannot retrieve it. The company notes when you apply for permanent deletion of your account, it takes up to 90 days to completely remove your Instagram account. However, you can still retrieve your account within 30 days of the request. This means, if you have permanently deleted your account and it has been less than 30 days, you can still reactivate it. But post that, all your information including photos, videos, comments, likes, and followers will be permanently removed and your account will be erased from the database.
However, you can still start a new Instagram account but from a scratch…all of your content has to be posted again and you have to regain all the friends and followers you previously made.
Instagram will allow you to make new account on the same email id but will not provide the data lost in the account earlier.
You might think before deleting your account permanently as no data recovery is done after the deletion once done.
For those who are not aware, you can easily deactivate your Instagram account. But do keep in mind that disabling or deactivating Instagram accounts will hide your account, profile, photos, comments, likes, and more. Furthermore, you can only disable your account using a computer or a mobile browser as there is no such option available on the application. We have done a complete guide on how to disable your Instagram account by following some simple steps alone.
How to disable your account temporarily?
It is important to note that when you disable your account, your profile, photos, comments, and likes will be hidden until you reactivate it. Furthermore, you can only disable your Instagram account from a computer or a mobile browser. So, if you just wish to disable or deactivate your Instagram account, you need to follow these steps.
Log in to instagram.com from your computer or mobile browser.
Click your profile image and then go to Profile > Edit Profile.
There you will find Temporarily disable my account at the bottom. Click on it.
You need to select an option from the drop-down menu next to ‘Why are you disabling your account?’. Select the reason and then re-enter your password.
Click on temporarily disable an account to finish the deactivation process.
Furthermore, if you wish to REACTIVATE your Instagram account, you can simply login in back. Moreover, the social media platform also provides different options to keep your posts private or one can even block users, in case you don’t want to deactivate your account.